Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

New here and a question

mikek

Hi everyone. I just wanted to say thanks for the information contained on http://joyofsatan.org/

I've found myself to have followed in a similar path as High Priestess Maxine Dietrich writes about on the site. I was raised catholic and attended catholic schools. By the time i graduated i had become a devout atheist. I re-discovered my spirituality a few years ago...i can't really pinpoint when or why.

I've always held a rejection and disdain for this jehova character, the god of the christian bible, or whatever you want to call him. I saw this so-called god as a god of vanity, murder, and destruction of humanity. Also, I viewed the serpent as a bringing of light, a prometheus of sorts that wanted to advance humanity and help all of us.

that being said, i do have a question regarding rituals. On the website it's written that "One must perform rituals and/or intentionally act in some way to invite Satan and/or his Demons into one's life."

Isn't the rejection of jehova enough to invite Satan into one's life? I mean no disrespect for those who conduct rituals or participate in them, nor do i doubt their power, but being new it's not something i can see participating in soon. I just don't think I am ready for it out of respect for Satan and the Demons.

Anyway, thanks again for this site / group, and I look forward to the continuted knowledge and growth available here.

You need to understand that what xians (christians) say rituals is, is not how it really is.
When you are a xian.. Its no different from not believing in anything.. In a way, your lost. So when you come to Satanism, you make a calling to Father Satan to look out for you, you say, here I am, a brother/sister, follower/worshiper , friend/acknowledger... You see what I mean? rituals make a closer relationship for you and Father.

Hail Satan!!