Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Own name and Sigil?

shawat69

So I'm new to Theistic Satanism and I was wondering could and would Father Satan give me my own Name and Sigil? It's just out of curiosity. If he did I'd be sure to live by it everyday and respect it and love it. HAIL SATAN

No, you misunderstood it. Sigils are diagrams of spiritual workings of the Magnum Opus if you decode them. That's their purpose. You already have a name. If you mean a magickal name, that's what you create by yourself if you like, it's for use in covens e.t.c.
Also our type isn't "Theistic" Satanism, but Spiritual Satanism. Big difference. The word theistic refers to a monotheistic god. There's no such thing here, we know that the universe existed forever. Satan and the Gods/Daemons are extraterrestrial beings, and Satan is 500,000 years old born from his father and mother and their race evolved from lesser species like animals do. 

You already have a name, the name your parents gave you, this doesn't change when you become a god. As for a sigil I don't have enough info on that.

Well, what I do know is that you can create your own Sigil and charge/power it with any purpose you want it to have. After doing this for a while, all you'll have to do I'd just look at it and meditate on it to activate the affirmations you've charged it with.  Check out this thread: http://josministries.prophpbb.com/topic7191.html It's  mentioned in there.

Okay fire starter, I now have two questions for you.
1: how do you create a "magickal name"?
2:what beings did the eldest gods evolve from? I mean what did they look like if you even know.

@dalightskin: 1. Just choose a name you like and use it as your magickal name. 2. I dunno. I just know they evolved naturally.