Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Necronomicon power source question

Ascension

I have been studying the Necronomicon Spellbook (by Simon) for a few weeks now, after seeing a thread Stormblood had spoken in attesting to it’s possible power, and HC’s money ritual pdf. This last week I have been using it, and actually have had really good results. I bought the book online and when I got it, in the beginning of the book it says:

“Since it was written by the “mad Arab” Abdul Alhazred in the eighth century, the fabled Necronomicon has been a source of dread. But the mighty powers invoked by this eldritch tome are really LONG-FORGOTTEN PSYCHIC ABILITES from the depth of the human soul” …

I was wondering how much of this was true and how much if it is BS nonsense? I just like to know what I’m studying and where it came from, what is true and what is BS.

Not a huge deal, but just something I was wondering. Thank you

Scholar4Life said:
I have been studying the Necronomicon Spellbook (by Simon) for a few weeks now, after seeing a thread Stormblood had spoken in attesting to it’s possible power, and HC’s money ritual pdf. This last week I have been using it, and actually have had really good results. I bought the book online and when I got it, in the beginning of the book it says:

“Since it was written by the “mad Arab” Abdul Alhazred in the eighth century, the fabled Necronomicon has been a source of dread. But the mighty powers invoked by this eldritch tome are really LONG-FORGOTTEN PSYCHIC ABILITES from the depth of the human soul” …

I was wondering how much of this was true and how much if it is BS nonsense? I just like to know what I’m studying and where it came from, what is true and what is BS.

Not a huge deal, but just something I was wondering. Thank you