Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

about some mantra i've found

Infernal Knight

okay im sure some time before HP Maxine stated on her sermon that mantra OM is improper pronunciation of AUM (I think it was on her "power of words" oh please correct me if im misunderstood coz im not really good at english im japanese..)sory about my grammar too)

anyways so i was searching for definitions of some mantras because i remember i watched some yogist that in order effectively use the power of mantras one must at least know what is that mantra for or its meaning i guess..and i was also looking for a mantra that can be used for overall soul empowerment or aura not specifically like a kundalini meditation but empowerment as a whole

so i found the mantra "Aham Suryashmi" which means "I am sun"
and according to site its from the SUN mantra "Suryae" while its somehow means sun or purify too

now as far as i remember "aum' also means "i am" and have other deeper meaning

now the question is ... isnt the mantra "Aham Suryae" and "aum suryae" actually a the same? or its the actual pronunciation of it?

also if the "OM" is supposed to be "AUM"

then the mantra "Om Mani Padme Hung" must be corrected to "Aum Mani Padme Hung"?... (im not sure what that mantra means since there is no exact translation for a sanskrit language..)...BTW im thinking about using this mantra for praying for deceased loved ones but since im not sure about this

i decided to ask experts and its you guys (technically to senior adept SS) for some thoughts about this tough im also have my own independent research spiritual concerns just gathering info here

P.S.

for crying out loud please correct me if i have some misunderstanding
im not perfect you know

and yah i know my grammar sucks and sory about that

HAil To Father Satan!!
Hail To All Gods and Goddesses of Duats!!
Long Live to All SS Warrior!!