Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

need some advice

mxjudd49

I'm new to this and just did the dedication ritual about 11 days ago. I was a Christian for 13 years, going to church every sunday. when I did the ritual and renounced that jesus and holy spirit crap, I felt something leave me, but for the first time in a long time, I felt free. I felt like myself again. It's awesome. my problem is this: My best friend, who is my roommate also, we both always went to church together and I know he wouldn't understand what I have discovered. He would be all over me about it; getting people to pray for me; etc. And I know I cant just keep going on like I was either. I don't want to step foot in a church again. This is tough. He has been my best friend for 20 years and now he just seems in the way. I've been starting to meditate everyday but i'm not sure what i'm really doing- like if I should be focusing on anything or just trying to clear my mind. I really want someone to talk to, but any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks.                                   Hail Satan!!

First, keep your secret. Your friend is an old friend but, in light of the bullshit of xianity, you do not owe him your objective honesty. Your intuition is right, he'd be all over you. They would not give up and would be a problem.

In going to a church, there are a "million" reasons to not go. But, if you're forced too, remember, Father Satan understands. Just envision His sigil when you're playing along.

And, congratulations on the dedication.  Keep those meditations up. This gets easier but only with effort. :)

Hail Father Satan!

Your friend will have to respect your decision not to go to church.  He's not your parents or adult guardian and I am assuming from your post that you are over 18 years old.Welcome to the family. :) Keep up with your power meditation everyday, don't miss a day.Hail Satan!