Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Back/abdomen problems

Ko Johnson

Hey guys I have an imbalance on the left side of my body. The left side of my lower back is significantly weaker than my right side. My lower back also curves a little to the right. Also the left side of my abs is shifted upwards. Does anyone know of and techniques, stretches or workouts that would be beneficial. Thank you Hail Satan

Sent from my iPhone

Well, does this cause any pain in your body or  does it effect daily life activities?

When you pop your back....

That doesn't sound overly good as a habit to get into.

Have you tried some yin yoga? It is basically hatha but holding the same pose for ten + minutes with long slow deep breathing.

@ KO Jonhson.

It doesn't seem like a very good idea to keep popping your back like that. In fact because you have to do that so often is an indication of a problem. Now, I know that not all doctors are very affordable, but it's better than being in health so poor that you cannot function. If your spine is messed up then you cannot complete the Magnum Opus. Or in any other place of your back such as a broken disc. These things need to be addressed by a professional practitioner. It's not likely that your spine is in very bad condition nor are the other things you are talking about but because you have to do such things often it would seem you need to seek professional help.