Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Altars

termintator2288

I am new to Satanism and was told by another Satanist I know that I must set up an altar for worshipping Satan. How do I set up an altar, and what is required to set it up?
Oh and sorry but I tried to lok this up on the joyofsatan website but couldn't find anything about it. I'm sorry if i'm bing a big pain in the ass with questions. ;)

HAIL SATAN!

It's not completely necessary to set up an altar, because many of us can't do it for many reasons. The most common one is we live with xians. It's recommended though if you're going to do serious workings, especially spiritual warfare. The focus of Satanism is not the material tools at all, but your mind power, we learn to develop and use it, and Satan and the Gods are our guides for this. The altar and it's tools are merely used to amplify your workings. We don't really worship Enki or the other Gods in a xian way, nor is that the focus of SS, we do honor and thank Satan in many occasions though, for their help and guidance. Some people call this worship, but I don't, it's not demanded anyway, we do it because we're grateful and love Satan, not because we're forced.

This page lists the items you need:

http://www.angelfire.com/empire/serpent ... ITEMS.html

Look at the rituals section to see pics of altars and how they look like.

--- In [url=mailto:[email protected]][email protected][/url], "termintator2288" <johnfrench2288@... wrote:

I am new to Satanism and was told by another Satanist I know that I must set up an altar for worshipping Satan. How do I set up an altar, and what is required to set it up?
Oh and sorry but I tried to lok this up on the joyofsatan website but couldn't find anything about it. I'm sorry if i'm bing a big pain in the ass with questions. ;)

HAIL SATAN!